Multi-specialty · Higher Postgraduate Clinical Diploma
University of Papua New Guinea School of Medicine and Health Sciences logo

Higher Postgraduate Diploma in Cardiothoracic Surgery

University of Papua New Guinea School of Medicine and Health Sciences·Port Moresby

Programme overview

Clinical subspecialty diploma with dedicated knowledge and practice courses in cardiothoracic surgery within UPNG's postgraduate medical programme.

InstitutionUniversity of Papua New Guinea School of Medicine and Health Sciences
LocationPort Moresby, Papua New Guinea
SpecialtyMulti-specialty
FocusCardiothoracic Surgery
Programme typeHigher Postgraduate Clinical Diploma
DurationNot publicly listed
ParticipationClinical knowledge and practice training; operative scope must be confirmed with the School
International applicantsInternational eligibility is not stated on the programme page
RegistrationUPNG postgraduate admission and Papua New Guinea professional requirements apply
AccreditationUniversity of Papua New Guinea Higher Postgraduate Diploma
PositionsNot publicly listed
IntakePublished through the UPNG postgraduate admissions cycle
DeadlineFollow the current UPNG postgraduate application call
FundingNot publicly listed
LanguageEnglish requirements should be confirmed
Visa informationNot publicly listed
FeesNot publicly listed
Data qualityOfficial university programme register and admissions evidence verified 27 Aug 2026
Application opensNot publicly announced
EligibilityInternational eligibility is not stated on the programme page
Required prior trainingNot publicly listed — confirm with programme
Application documentsSee official application instructions
Operative exposureClinical knowledge and practice training; operative scope must be confirmed with the School
Research componentNot publicly listed
Salary or stipendNot publicly listed
BenefitsNot publicly listed
AccommodationNot publicly listed
Official contactUse the official programme page
Publication stateVerified
Source typeOfficial institution
International applicant check

International eligibility is not stated on the programme page

Clinical participationClinical knowledge and practice training; operative scope must be confirmed with the School

RegistrationUPNG postgraduate admission and Papua New Guinea professional requirements apply

VisaNot publicly listed — confirm directly with the host.

LanguageEnglish requirements should be confirmed

This is a source summary, not an eligibility decision. Confirm licensing, immigration, funding and clinical privileges with the responsible institution.
Application route

How to proceed

Use the School of Medicine and Health Sciences postgraduate application form during the current official call.

Open official programme page ↗

Verification notes

The official programme register lists dedicated Knowledge of Cardiothoracic Surgery and Practice of Cardiothoracic Surgery courses. Official acceptance lists also confirm active enrolment, but the public page does not publish duration, funding or a programme-specific deadline.

Source qualityOfficial institutional or society page
Last checked27 Aug 2026