Multi-specialty · University Postgraduate Programme
Assiut University Faculty of Medicine logo

Postgraduate Programme in Cardiothoracic Surgery

Assiut University Faculty of Medicine·Assiut

Programme overview

University postgraduate pathway covering acquired and congenital cardiac disease, thoracic disease, trauma, extracorporeal bypass and research methods.

InstitutionAssiut University Faculty of Medicine
LocationAssiut, Egypt
SpecialtyMulti-specialty
FocusCardiothoracic Surgery
Programme typeUniversity Postgraduate Programme
DurationSee current university regulations
ParticipationClinical and academic training subject to university placement
International applicantsCurrent international admission requirements are not stated in the programme specification
RegistrationEgyptian university and professional requirements apply
AccreditationUniversity postgraduate qualification pathway
PositionsNot publicly listed
IntakeNot publicly listed
DeadlineCurrent cycle not publicly listed
FundingNot publicly listed
LanguageEnglish and Arabic requirements should be confirmed
Visa informationNot publicly listed
FeesNot publicly listed
Data qualityOfficial university programme specification verified 26 Aug 2026
Application opensNot publicly announced
EligibilityCurrent international admission requirements are not stated in the programme specification
Required prior trainingNot publicly listed — confirm with programme
Application documentsSee official application instructions
Operative exposureClinical and academic training subject to university placement
Research componentNot publicly listed
Salary or stipendNot publicly listed
BenefitsNot publicly listed
AccommodationNot publicly listed
Official contactUse the official programme page
Publication stateVerified
Source typeOfficial institution
International applicant check

Current international admission requirements are not stated in the programme specification

Clinical participationClinical and academic training subject to university placement

RegistrationEgyptian university and professional requirements apply

VisaNot publicly listed — confirm directly with the host.

LanguageEnglish and Arabic requirements should be confirmed

This is a source summary, not an eligibility decision. Confirm licensing, immigration, funding and clinical privileges with the responsible institution.

Verification notes

The official programme specification supports curriculum and intended competency claims; no current application window is inferred.

Source qualityOfficial institutional or society page
Last checked26 Aug 2026