Adult Cardiac · Advanced Subspecialty Fellowship

Heart Valve Surgery Fellowship

King Saud University / King Fahad Cardiac Center · Riyadh, Saudi Arabia · Saudi Arabia

Programme overview

King Saud University lists Heart Valve Surgery Fellowship among available advanced adult cardiac surgical subspecialty fellowships. Advanced-fellowship-specific application details are not published on the overview.

Faculty names not published

The official KSU postgraduate page lists the four advanced surgical fellowships but no named advanced-fellowship faculty, duration, or individual training director. Newer 2023/2024 official programme tables also checked; their general cardiac surgery/cardiology board contacts do not establish faculty of these advanced subspecialty tracks. No allocation of general hospital or residency faculty.

Faculty-source review: 17 Oct 2026

Check the official programme source ↗

Programme details

Source type
Official university programme page
Data quality
Official listing; advanced programme-specific eligibility, duration, faculty and intake unconfirmed
Required prior training
Not publicly specified for advanced fellowship — confirm with programme
Participation
Advanced surgical subspecialty training; current operative privileges not publicly specified
International applicants
Not publicly listed
Funding
Not publicly listed
Official contact
Contact King Saud University College of Medicine through official site

International applicant check

Eligibility
See official source; confirm current requirements
Registration
Host requirements apply
Visa
Not publicly listed

This is a source summary, not an eligibility decision. Confirm licensing, immigration, funding and clinical privileges with the responsible institution.

How to apply

Contact the College of Medicine / King Fahad Cardiac Center for the current advanced surgical fellowship intake.

Open official programme page ↗

Verification notes

The official KSU postgraduate page lists this advanced surgical fellowship separately from core cardiac surgery specialty training. Duration, surgical eligibility, intake dates, funding and named faculty are not published in that listing; confirm these directly with KSU.